Third Zonal T20 cricket championship for the deaf takes place in Jammu and Kashmir


The third Zonal T20 cricket championship for the deaf was organised between 25th of October to 28th of October in Jammu and Kashmir by the All J&K association of the deaf. Teams from six states of Delhi, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Uttrakhand and Jammu & Kashmir entered the championship finale with Punjab winning the championship. Around 200 odd people were gathered at the Jammu University sports ground including sign language interpreters, members from different associations of deaf, supporters of the deaf community and many more.

The championship plays an important role to raise awareness around recognising sign language as the 23rd official language in the Indian Constitution.

Next Story
Share it
To Top